As the reading guide or tutor, once you select “Exit Session” the system will confirm that you really want to exit out of the current session. You can select “OOPS, JUST KIDDING” to go back to the previous screen or “YES, END THE SESSION” to exit out of the session.
(Note that you still will have the ALL DONE option at the end of the session.)
Additional information regarding this feature:
If you exit a session before the end of the lesson, the student(s) will see a pop up message. If they select “OK, SOUNDS GOOD” and remain logged into BookNook, they will be prompted to play a game. If you rejoin the session while they are still logged in, then they will see a prompt to rejoin the session with you.